Members of Kerala Legislative Assembly from Alappuzha Assembly Constituency

Year     Member Party
1957     T. V. Thomas CPI
1960     A. Nafeesath Beevi INC
1967     T. V. Thomas CPI
1970     T. V. Thomas CPI
1977     P. K. Vasudevan Nair CPI
1980     P. K. Vasudevan Nair CPI
1982     K. P. Ramachandran Nair NDP
1987     Rosamma Punnose CPI
1991     K. P. Ramachandran Nair NDP
1996     K. C. Venugopal INC
2001     K. C. Venugopal INC
2006     K. C. Venugopal INC
2009     A. A. Shukoor INC
2011     T. M. Thomas Isaac CPI(M)
2016     T. M. Thomas Isaac CPI(M)
2021     PP Chitharanjan CPI(M)

Local self governed segments in Alappuzha Assembly Constituency

Sl.No. Name Status Taluk
1 Parts of Alappuzha Municipality Ambalappuzha
2 Aryad Grama panchayat Ambalappuzha
3 Mannancherry Grama panchayat Ambalappuzha
4 Mararikulam North Grama panchayat Ambalappuzha
5 Mararikulam South Grama panchayat Cherthala



Not Available


Not Available


A great platform to promote business in Kerala. We are a business listing web portal which has got all in it to become “Kerala’s Own Local Business Guide”


Kerala. India


Stay Connected