Members of Kerala Legislative Assembly from Alathur Assembly Constituency

Year     Member Party
1957     R. Krishnan CPI
1960     R. Krishnan CPI
1967     R. Krishnan CPI(M)
1970     R. Krishnan CPI(M)
1977     E. M. S. Namboodiripad CPI(M)
1980     C. T. Krishnan CPI(M)
1982     C. T. Krishnan CPI(M)
1987     C. K. Rajendran CPI(M)
1991     A. V. Gopinathan INC
1996     C. K. Rajendran CPI(M)
2001     V. Chenthamarakshan CPI(M)
2006     M. Chandran CPI(M)
2011     M. Chandran CPI(M)
2016     K. D. Prasenan CPI(M)
2021     K D Prasenan CPI(M)

Local self governed segments in Alathur Assembly Constituency

Sl.No. Name Status Taluk
1 Alathur Grama panchayat Alathur
2 Erimayur Grama panchayat Alathur
3 Kizhakkanchery Grama panchayat Alathur
4 Kuzhalmannam Grama panchayat Alathur
5 Melarcode Grama panchayat Alathur
6 Thenkurissi Grama panchayat Alathur
7 Vandazhi Grama panchayat Alathur


Not Available



A great platform to promote business in Kerala. We are a business listing web portal which has got all in it to become “Kerala’s Own Local Business Guide”


Kerala. India


Stay Connected